Sheboygan mayor to face three challengers in election

SHEBOYGAN — It appears appears incumbent Mayor Mike Vandersteen will face three challengers while only three incumbent alderpersons in the city will not face any challengers at all.

According to information obtained from the City Clerk’s Office, Alderperson Tammy Rabe in District 2 as filed non-candidacy papers meaning she will not run for re-election. Ronald Rindfleisch will likely replace Rabe on the Common Council as he was the only candidate to submit the necessary paperwork to appear on the ballot.

A complete listing of candidates is below.


Aldermanic District 1:

Aldermanic District 2:

Aldermanic District 3:

Aldermanic District 4:

  • Andy Ross
  • Adam Cain

Aldermanic District 5:

Aldermanic District 6:

Aldermanic District 7:

  • Andrew Schneider (incumbent)

Aldermanic District 8:

For more local news, follow on Facebook and Twitter.